Executive Council

The DSHA Executive Council is a group of DSHA members who volunteer their time and efforts to support their chosen profession.


President: Melissa Scopio (mmscopio@gmail.com)

Past-President: Samantha Weatherford

Secretary: Annie Doordan

Treasurer: Jen Thomas (JenThomas@Christianacare.org) 

ASHA CE Administrator: Samantha Weatherford


Audiology: Kathi Riley (email Kathi at kathiriley18@gmail.com)

Communications: Aline Holler and Kristen Palmer

Conference: Samantha Weatherford

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Committee:  Sierrah Harris

Membership/Recruitment: Kelly Sanderson

Pediatric Services:  Brooke Crenshaw

State Advocates for Medicare Policy (StAMPs):  Meredith Sullivan

State Advocates for Reimbursement (STARs):  Kelsie Ward

State Education Advocacy Leaders (SEALs):  Liz Merrick

Student Liaison: Meredith Sullivan


Adults Services: Open